The Executive Committee, Overseeing Total's Business

Led by the Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, the Executive Committee is Total's primary decision-making organization. As such, it implements the strategic vision defined by the Board of Directors and authorizes the corresponding capital expenditures, subject to the Board of Directors' approval for investments exceeding 3% of shareholders’ equity and its review for investments involving amounts exceeding 1% of shareholders’ equity.

Since September 1, 2016, the Executive Committee comprises seven members:

  • Patrick Pouyanné, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer.
  • Arnaud Breuillac, President, Exploration & Production.
  • Patrick de La Chevardière, Chief Financial Officer.
  • Momar Nguer, President, Marketing & Services.
  • Bernard Pinatel, President Refining & Chemicals.
  • Philippe Sauquet, President, Gas, Renewables & Power and President Strategy-Innovation.
  • Namita Shah, President People & Social Responsibility.

Click here to see the biographies of Executive Committee members